Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Girl Who Becomes America's Next Top Model

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 7/8/2003
Kimora Lee Simmons critiques the three remaining girls, and one of them is eliminated for not taking the modeling business seriously.
Episode Guide

How the Girls Got Here

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/8/2003
Never-before-seen clips abound in this Cycle 1 recap episode.
Episode Guide

The Girls Who Get Really Naked

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/1/2003
Tyra surprises the girls with an impromptu black and white photo shoot before a trip to Paris’ oldest couture house.
Episode Guide

The Girl Who Deals with a Pervert

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 6/24/2003
Tyra reveals the international destination for this Cycle – Paris, France. As they get there, the girls have a lingerie photo shoot with a male model.
Episode Guide

The Girl Who Everyone Thinks Is Killing Herself

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/17/2003
The girls are taught how to answer interview questions and are soon tested when faced with a tough interviewer.
Episode Guide

The Girl Who Drives Everyone Crazy

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/10/2003
For this episode, the girls learn how to act in order to shoot a television commercial for a line of contact lenses.
Episode Guide

The Girl Who Gets Rushed to the Emergency Room

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/3/2003
After another round of makeovers and a makeup challenge, the girls face a terrifying photo shoot with a snake.
Episode Guide

The Girl Who Is Here to Win

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 5/27/2003
Two devout Christians, a homosexual and an atheist spark a debate in the models’ house. Later on, the girls face a reward challenge with the prize of meeting Wyclef Jean.
Episode Guide

The Girl Who Wants It So Bad

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 5/20/2003
After eight girls arrive at the New York apartment, they learn that two more will be joining them in the competition.