Summer 2017 Calendar: Premiere Dates for New and Returning TV Shows
Summer 2017 Calendar: Premiere Dates for New and Returning TV Shows
Jeff Dodge
Jeff Dodge
Staff Writer, BuddyTV
If you're looking for shows to watch this summer, there are plenty being offered on broadcast networks, cable and streaming services.

Fan favorites like NCIS, The Flash and Scandal are leaving for the 2016-2017 TV season, but dramas like House of Cards, Orange is the New Black and Game of Thrones are ready to take their places during the summer.


On the reality TV side, get ready for the return of competition shows like The Bachelorette, America's Got Talent, So You Think You Can Dance and Big Brother, with Jennifer Lopez debuting a new dance competition series called World of Dance.

And this summer will see a ton of game shows making it to air, including the return of Celebrity Family Feud, revivals of Love Connection and The Gong Show, and even a show based on the hit mobile game Candy Crush.

Check out the list of TV shows premiering in summer 2017:

Friday, May 19:
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 3, Netflix
8/7c: 12 Monkeys Season 3, Syfy
     Note: Season 3 will air over three consecutive nights, from 8-11pm.

Sunday, May 21:
9/8: Twin Peaks Season 3, Showtime
     Note: The first two Sundays will each have two episodes. The series moves to 8/7c starting August 6.

Monday, May 22:
9/8c: The Bachelorette Season 13, ABC
     Note: The show moves to its regular 8/7c timeslot starting on May 29.

Tuesday, May 23:
Casual Season 3, Hulu

Thursday, May 25:
8/7c: Love Connection Season 1, FOX
9/8c: Beat Shazam Season 1, FOX

Friday, May 26:
Bloodline Season 3, Netflix

Monday, May 29:
9/8c: Whose Line Is It Anyway? Summer Premiere, The CW
10/9c: Still Star-Crossed Season 1, ABC

Tuesday, May 30:
House of Cards Season 5, Netflix
8/7c: America's Got Talent Season 12, NBC
10/9c: World of Dance Season 1, NBC
10/9c: Fear Factor Season 8, MTV
9/8c: Animal Kingdom Season 2, TNT

Wednesday, May 31:
8/7c: MasterChef Season 9, FOX
9/8c: The F Word with Gordon Ramsay, FOX
9/8c: The Carmichael Show Season 3, NBC
 
Thursday, June 1:
9/8c: Nashville Season 5B Premiere, CMT

Sunday, June 4:
9/8c: Fear the Walking Dead Season 3, AMC
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour episode.

Monday, June 5:
8/7c: Shadowhunters Summer Premiere, Freeform
9/8c: Stitchers Season 3, Freeform

Thursday, June 8:
10/9c: Queen of the South Season 2, USA

Friday, June 9:
Orange is the New Black Season 5, Netflix
8/7c: Dark Matter Season 3, Syfy
     Note: After a two-hour premiere, the show moves to its regular 9/8c timeslot starting June 16.
10/9c: Wynonna Earp Season 2, Syfy

Saturday, June 10:
10/9c: Orphan Black Season 5, BBC America

Sunday, June 11:
8/7c: Celebrity Family Feud Season 3, ABC
9/8c: Steve Harvey's Funderdome Season 1, ABC
9/8c: American Grit Season 2, FOX
10/9c: The $100,000 Pyramid Season 2, ABC

Monday, June 12:
8/7c: So You Think You Can Dance Season 14, FOX
8/7c: American Ninja Warrior Season 6, NBC
9/8c: Superhuman Season 1, FOX
10/9c: Spartan: Ultimate Team Challenge Season 2, NBC

Tuesday, June 13:
9/8c: Face Off Season 12, Syfy

Wednesday, June 14:
10/9c: To Tell the Truth Summer Premiere, ABC

Saturday, June 17:
9/8c: TURN: Washington's Spies Season 4, AMC

Quiz: Which Reality TV Show Should You Audition For? >>>

Tuesday, June 20:
10/9c: Wrecked Season 2, TBS
     Note: Two episodes will air back to back during the premiere. 
 
Wednesday, June 21:
8/7c: Little Big Shots: Forever Young Season 1, NBC 

Thursday, June 22:
8/7c: Boy Band Season 1, ABC
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour episode.
8/7c: Hollywood Game Night Season 5, NBC
9/8c: The Wall Summer Premiere, NBC
10/9c: The Gong Show Season 1, ABC
10/9: The Night Shift Season 4, NBC

Friday, June 23:
11/10c: Playing House Season 3, USA
     Note: The entire season will be available On Demand on June 24.

Sunday, June 25:
10/9c: Preacher Season 2, AMC
     Note: The series moves to Mondays at 9/8c starting June 26. 
 
Wednesday, June 28:
8/7c: Big Brother Season 19, CBS
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour episode. The season also airs Thursdays at 9/8c starting June 29 and Sundays at 8/7c starting July 2. 
10/9c: Younger Season 4, TVLand

Thursday, June 29:
9/8c: Battle of the Network Stars Season 1, ABC
10/9c: Zoo Season 3, CBS

Friday, June 30:
8/7c: Masters of Illusion Summer Premiere, The CW
     Note: The premiere includes two back-to-back episodes.
8/7c: Killjoys Season 3, Syfy

Wednesday, July 5:
10/9c: Snowfall Season 1, FX

Sunday, July 9:
9/8c: Candy Crush Season 1, CBS

Tuesday, July 11:
8/7c: The Fosters Season 5, Freeform
9/8c: The Bold Type Season 1, Freeform
     Note: The premiere is a two-hour episode.

Wednesday, July 12:
9/8c: Salvation Season 1, CBS
9/8c: Suits Season 7, USA 

Thursday, July 13: 
8/7c: Penn & Teller: Fool Us Season 4, The CW
     Note: The show moves to its regular Monday timeslot starting on July 17.  

Sunday, July 16:
9/8c: Game of Thrones Season 7, HBO
10/9c: The Strain Season 4, FX

Tuesday, July 18:
10/9c: Shooter Season 2, USA

Monday, July 24:
10/9c: Somewhere Between Season 1, ABC
10/9c: Midnight, Texas Season 1, NBC

Sunday, August 6:
9/8c: Ray Donovan Season 5, Showtime

Tuesday, August 8:
8/7c: Bachelor in Paradise Season 4, ABC
     Note: Monday episodes begin on August 14.

Thursday, August 10:
9/8c: Saturday Night Live: Weekend Update Summer Premiere, NBC
     Note: This series consists of four half-hour episodes.

Wednesday, August 16:
9/8c: Marlon Season 1, NBC

Sunday, August 20:
9/8c: Episodes Season 5, Showtime

Wednesday, August 23:
10/9c: South Park Season 21, Comedy Central
10:30/9:30c: Broad City Season 4, Comedy Central


Which summer 2017 shows are you most looking forward to watching? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

Want more news? Like BuddyTV's Facebook page.  

(Images courtesy of ABC, Netflix and HBO)