Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

The End in the Beginning

Season 4, Episode 26 - Air Date: 5/14/2009
The Season 4 Finale. A dead body is found at a club called "The Lab." The team has to do some unexpected and unusual things that have to do with this club.
Episode Guide

The Critic in the Cabernet

Season 4, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/7/2009
The team is on the case when human remains are found inside a barrel of wine during a wine tasting. When the victim turns out to be a wine critic whose scathing reviews were capable of sending a vineyard to its ruin, everyone from the winery's owner to the victim's own wife becomes a suspect.
Episode Guide

The Beaver in the Otter

Season 4, Episode 24 - Air Date: 4/30/2009
When a human body is found inside the strung up Otter mascot uniform of a rival school, Brennan and Booth investigate whether the body inside the costume was dead beforehand, or killed during a Middlesex University bonfire event.
Episode Guide

The Girl in the Mask

Season 4, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/23/2009
Booth's detective friend friend from Tokyo, Ken Nakamura, calls him when his sister, Sachi, goes missing while in Washington, D.
Episode Guide

Double Death of the Dearly Departed

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/20/2009
When a Jeffersonian coworker dies of heart failure, the entire team goes to the wake where, upon viewing the body, Brennan realizes the death was no accident.
Episode Guide

The Mayhem on the Cross

Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/16/2009
When it is discovered that a stage prop used by a Norwegian death metal band is in fact a real human skeleton, the remains are sent to the Jeffersonian when authorities determine the victim was an American citizen.
Episode Guide

The Cinderella in the Cardboard

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/15/2009
Booth and Brennan are called when an image of the Virgin Mary is found in a bale of compressed cardboard.
Episode Guide

The Science in the Physicist

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/9/2009
Booth and Brennan are sent to investigate when human remains are found during a photo shoot. When the team uncovers a meteorite in the victim's ear, they are led to the Collar Institute of Science in D.
Episode Guide

The Doctor in the Den

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/2/2009
When the half-eaten body of Cam's former fiancee is found in the tiger cage at the zoo, Booth and Brennan uncover that his death was far from accidental.
Episode Guide

The Salt in the Wounds

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/19/2009
The body of a pregnant 16-year-old athlete found buried in a mound of salt in a city de-icing truck leads Booth and Brennan to the discovery that many of her teammates are pregnant or have babies after a pregnancy pact.
Episode Guide

The Bones That Foam

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/12/2009
When newlyweds encounter a corpse while bungee-jumping off of a bridge, Brennan and Booth are sent to investigate.
Episode Guide

The Princess and the Pear

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/19/2009
The team investigates a sci-fi convention when a woman in a medieval princess dress is found murdered.
Episode Guide

The Hero In the Hold

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/5/2009
While trapped and trying to escape from a ship in the middle of the ocean, Booth is haunted by strange hallucinations.
Episode Guide

Fire in the Ice

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/22/2009
When a volunteer fireman is murdered at an ice rink, Booth and Brennan begin the investigation, but Booth must recuse himself due to a conflict of interest.
Episode Guide

Double Trouble in the Panhandle

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/22/2009
A shallow grave holds the remains of conjoined twins; Booth and Brennan infiltrate a circus community after they discover that the twins were jugglers there.
Episode Guide

The Bone That Blew

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/26/2008
Brennan's father Max lands a teaching position at the Jeffersonian. When he ends up helping out with the murder case at hand, Brennan is noticeably bothered by his sudden presence in her professional life.
Episode Guide

The Passenger in the Oven

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/19/2008
While en route to China to identify prehistoric anthropological remains, Booth and Brennan are called upon to solve a murder in midair when the flight attendant discovers a fully cooked human body in the plane's microwave.
Episode Guide

The Con Man in the Meth Lab

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/12/2008
Booth’s Brother Jared Booth and Brennan investigate the scene where a body was uncovered during a botched practice police raid.
Episode Guide

The Skull In the Sculpture

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/5/2008
When the smashed remains of a well known artist are found in an impounded junkyard car, Booth and Brennan are on the case to find out if foul play is to blame for his death.
Episode Guide

The He in the She

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/8/2008
Booth and Brennan go to investigate a body found in the Chesapeake Bay. After arriving, they find only the upper torso, giving the team little to work with other than remnants of the victim's breast implants.
Episode Guide

The Crank in the Shaft

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/1/2008
The remains of a despised office manager are discovered in an elevator shaft, and Booth and Brennan must figure out which employee killed him.
Episode Guide

The Perfect Pieces in the Purple Pond

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/24/2008
The pieces of a dismembered body are found lying in a purple pool of water, except the head is missing.
Episode Guide

The Finger in the Nest

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/17/2008
Parker, Booth's son, discovers a corpse's finger in a bird's nest, causing the team to launch an investigation to try to find the rest of the body.
Episode Guide

Man in the Outhouse

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/10/2008
The body of the host of a popular reality TV show is found partially decomposed in an outhouse, and Booth and Brennan must find out who the killer is.
Episode Guide

Yanks in the U.K. (2)

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/3/2008
With the case of the murdered heiress solved, Booth and Brennan prepare to head back home, but are shocked to learn of another murder - and this time it's someone they know.
Episode Guide

Yanks in the U.K. (1)

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/3/2008
Season four begins all the way in England, with Booth speaking at Scotland Yard and Brennan guest-lecturing at the prestigious Oxford University.