Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

For Whom the Bell Tolls

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/21/2011
Episode Guide

Monsters in the End

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/14/2011
Episode Guide

Someone to Watch Over Me

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/7/2011
Episode Guide

A Person of Interest

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/28/2011
Episode Guide

The Bad Seed

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/21/2011
Episode Guide

The New Normal

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/14/2011
Episode Guide

Je Suis Un Ami

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/7/2011
Episode Guide

If At First You Don't Succeed, Lie, Lie Again

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/31/2011
Episode Guide

Careful What U Wish 4

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/24/2011
Episode Guide

Know Your Frenemies

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/17/2011
When things look bleak, the Liars get some assistance from an unexpected source.
Episode Guide

Salt Meets Wound

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/10/2011
Hanna's return home from the hospital should be a joyous event, but being stuck in a wheelchair and feeling haunted by "A" makes her return feel more like a Hitchcock nightmare than a proper homecoming.
Episode Guide

Moments Later

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/3/2012
Moments after Hanna is hit by a car, the girls' world is turned upside down.
Episode Guide

Keep Your Friends Close

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/10/2010
"A" targets the girls once again as they attend an upscale camping trip for one of their friend's birthday party and they fear that "A" may want to crash the fun.
Episode Guide

The Perfect Storm

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/3/2010
Rosewood gets a massive storm on the day the students are to take their SAT test, which causes the school to postpone the examinations.
Episode Guide

Please Do Talk About Me When I'm Gone

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/27/2010
After much planning, the day of Alison’s memorial is around the corner and the girls are ready to say their goodbyes.
Episode Guide

The Homecoming Hangover

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/20/2010
In the aftermath of the disastrous homecoming dance, the girls try to sort out the devastation that is left behind.
Episode Guide

There's No Place Like Homecoming

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/13/2010
The homecoming decorating committee is knee deep in balloons, and girls are jockeying for position to be the queen, while four friends from Rosewood just try to stay afloat.
Episode Guide

Reality Bites Me

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/6/2010
Trying to ignore "A" backfired for the girls, and now they must pay the penalty. Whether it's a family in crisis, parental praise for an undeserved honor looming over their heads or wearing totally unfashionable scrubs while working off a debt – the girls must deal with it all.
Episode Guide

Can You Hear Me Now?

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/29/2010
Tired of being harassed by "A," the girls decide to put a stop to the anonymous emails and text messages by blocking all unknown users.
Episode Guide

To Kill a Mocking Girl

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/22/2010
The saying "The past will come back to haunt you" is never more true than for Aria, Spencer, Hanna and Emily.
Episode Guide

The Jenna Thing

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/15/2010
The circumstances surrounding Alison's disappearance continue to haunt Aria, Emily, Spencer and Hanna, as questions arise about the night she went missing.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/8/2010
Artsy and eclectic Aria has just returned to town after spending a year overseas and, while she tries to deny feeling hurt over her father Byron's indiscretion with one of his ex-students at the college, and keep her mom, Ella, from finding out, she can't ignore the intense chemistry with Ezra Fitz — Aria's English teacher.