Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

Lucifer Rising

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/21/2009
Sam and Ruby head on a final attempt to kill Lilith to prevent her breaking the final seal and cause Lucifer's rising .
Episode Guide

When the Levee Breaks

Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/7/2009
Dean and bobbt, in a last ditch effort to save Sam from himself, lock Sam in Bobby's panic room to Detox from the demon blood.
Episode Guide

The Rapture

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/30/2009
Before Castiel can tell Dean a secret the other angels pull him back to heaven, leaving Jimmy, his vessel, alone.
Episode Guide

Jump the Shark

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/23/2009
While investigating strange happenings in a small town, Sam and Dean run across Adam (guest star Jake Abel) who just happens to be their half-brother.
Episode Guide

The Monster At The End Of This Book

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/2/2009
Sam and Dean are shocked to discover a comic book seris titled "Supernatural" that accurately detail their lives as demon hunters.
Episode Guide

It's a Terrible Life

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/26/2009
Dean and Sam now lead ordinary lives. Dean works in the corporate world at the Sandover Bridge & Iron Company along with Sam who works as a Tech Support.
Episode Guide

On The Head of a Pin

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/19/2009
Angels get slaughtered by Lucifer's sword. Castiel and Uriel hold Alastair captive and ask Dean to use his newfound techniques in torture to take valuable information that can put an end to the murders.
Episode Guide

Death Takes a Holiday

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/5/2009
Dean and Sam are clueless on what they are dealing with when they find a town where no one can die; a woman survives a certainly fatal car crash, a man walks away unharmed after falling off a building and a 6 year-old girl lives after flatlining.
Episode Guide

Sex and Violence

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/5/2009
A siren casts a spell on Sam and Dean while they are on a mission in Iowa which leads them to some very dangerous and violent behavior.
Episode Guide

After School Special

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/29/2009
Sam and Dean investigate a haunting at one of the high schools they attended as teenagers.
Episode Guide

Criss Angel Is a Douche Bag

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/22/2009
Sam and Dean are faced with magicians delving in black magic. They investigate after several people wind up dead in ways similar to the illusions the magicians perform on stage.
Episode Guide

Family Remains

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/15/2009
Sam and Dean investigate a house occupied by a female ghost, but when a new family moves in things take a turn for the worse.
Episode Guide

Heaven and Hell

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/20/2008
Sam and Dean try to find a way to protect Anna while avoiding both Angels and Demons; Dean reveals to Sam his experience in Hell.
Episode Guide

I Know What You Did Last Summer

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/13/2008
Sam, Dean, and Ruby look for Anna who hears the voices of angels. When Ruby seemingly betrays the brothers and leaves with Anna, Sam enlightens Dean on how Ruby saved Sam's life while Dean was in Hell.
Episode Guide

Wishful Thinking

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/6/2008
Sam and Dean investigate a haunting in a health spa which turns out to be only one incident in a town plagued by inexplicable events.
Episode Guide

It's the Great Pumpkin, Sam Winchester

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/30/2008
Sam winds up on the bad side of two angels when he exorcises a demon that was meant as a job for Dean alone.
Episode Guide

Yellow Fever

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/23/2008
Episode 4.06: Yellow Fever (aka "Phoebia”) — October 23, 2008Sam and Dean investigate the mysterious deaths of several men who apparently dropped dead of fright.
Episode Guide

Monster Movie

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/16/2008
Dean and Sam investigate when several murders take place at Oktoberfest; Dean thinks a shape-shifter demon is terrorizing the town as iconic monsters from old movies.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/9/2008
Sam (Jared Padalekci) and Dean (Jensen Ackles) discover that Jack Montgomery (guest star Dameon Clark), a family man, is turning into a Rugaru, a creature that starts as a human but changes into a flesh-eating monster.
Episode Guide

In the Beginning

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/2/2008
Dean (Jensen Ackles) is transported back in time and is shocked when he lands in Lawrence, Kansas.However, that shock turns to amazement after he runs into a young John Winchester (guest star Matthew Cohen) and Mary (guest star Amy Gumenick) who have just fallen in love.
Episode Guide

Are You There God? It's Me, Dean Winchester

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/25/2008
Sam (Jared Padalecki) and Dean (Jenson Ackles) are stunned when the spirits of Meg (guest star Nikki Aycox) and Agent Henricksen (guest star C.
Episode Guide

Lazarus Rising

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/18/2008
t's four months later and Dean (Jensen Ackles) wakes in a pine box. He's been freed from Hell. He has a joyful reunion with Sam (Jared Padalecki) and Bobby (Jim Beaver), but it isn't long before the three wonder what exactly pulled Dean from Hell and what it will want in return.