Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Destiny and Fortune

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 6/1/2008
Queen Anne is imprisoned in the Tower, awaiting her execution. The king granted her wish for a special executioner, but he is delayed and the execution has to be postponed.
Episode Guide

The Act of Treason

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/25/2008
Anne has lost a son and with it her last chance at a lasting marriage with Henry. The King's affections are shifting anyway: the Seymour family are awarded rooms at court and seem likely to replace the Boleyns as royal favourites.
Episode Guide

Lady in Waiting

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 5/19/2008
At Henry's command Jane Seymour is made a lady-in-waiting to Anne Boleyn, to the discomfort and suspicion of the Queen.
Episode Guide

Matters of State

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/11/2008
The English Reformation is in full swing.Queen Anne suffers from nightmares and feels threatened by Katherine and her daughter.
Episode Guide

The Definition of Love

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/4/2008
As the Reformation gathers pace Sir Thomas Cromwell becomes ever more powerful as propagandist-in-chief of a new moral order.
Episode Guide

His Majesty's Pleasure

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/27/2008
Attempts to legitimise the King's marriage and increase his power hit unmovable obstacles as Sir Thomas More and Bishop Fisher insist that only God can be head of the church.
Episode Guide

The Act of Succession

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/20/2008
Sir Thomas More refuses to accept Henry's command that his people swear an oath of "allegiance and recognition of the King's supremacy" to both church and state.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/13/2008
Henry's patience finally wears out and he marries Anne in secret, appoints his Lutheran chaplain Thomas Cranmer the head of the Church of England, and strips Queen Katherine of her title and status; the king and new queen have their first child, and are disappointed that it's a girl.
Episode Guide

Tears of Blood

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/6/2008
Christmas at the Tudor court is a time for ringing in the new. Mistress Anne Boleyn has replaced the banished Queen Katherine.
Episode Guide

Everything Is Beautiful

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/30/2008
The King makes himself head of the Church of England while the Catholic Church fights a losing battle to control Henry VIII's desire for an annulment.