Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Beside the Dying Fire

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/18/2012
Rick and Carl find the farm in jeopardy; the group is split up in the chaos; Rick's leadership is questioned.
Episode Guide

Better Angels

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/11/2012
Someone dangerous may be loose near the farm; Rick, Shane, Daryl and Glenn keep the group safe.
Episode Guide

Judge, Jury, Executioner

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/4/2012
Rick sides with Shane causing Dale to worry that the group is losing its humanity; Carl's actions have unintended consequences.
Episode Guide

18 Miles Out

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/26/2012
Rick and Shane are in conflict over the fate of an outsider; Andrea helps Hershel's daughter face a crucial decision.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/19/2012
Rick, Hershel and Glen are trapped and fight to survive; Shane finds Lori in danger.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/12/2012
Rick and the others try to restore order after a terrible discovery; Hershel takes up an old habit and disappears.
Episode Guide

Pretty Much Dead Already

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/27/2011
Secrets are told and revealed; Hershel refuses to acknowledge the world's new reality; Andrea comes out of her shell; everything is food for something.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/20/2011
Glenn knows too much for his comfort level; Daryl finds a sign of life and tries to make it back to the farm alive.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/13/2011
The group makes a plan that Hershel disagrees with adamantly.
Episode Guide

Cherokee Rose

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/6/2011
Shane makes a deadly sacrifice; the group tries to hang on between living to die or dying to live.
Episode Guide

Save the Last One

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/30/2011
The group awaits Shane's return; Shane finds himself trapped in a school; Daryl and Andrea search for someone in the woods.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/23/2011
Rick discovers a possible safe haven; Shane must go on a dangerous mission to get needed medical supplies.
Episode Guide

What Lies Ahead

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/16/2011
Rick leads the group out of Atlanta; the group is stopped by a threat unlike anything anyone has seen before; the search for someone who has gone missing.