Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Erlenmeyer Flask

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/13/1994
When Deep Throat points out a news story about a fugitive who apparently drowned, Mulder and Scully cannot see what makes the case special but follow it up anyway.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/6/1994
Mulder and Scully investigate the death of a scientist working on advanced propulsion technology. The mentally challenged janitor Roland, who has secretly been completely the scientist's work, is the prime suspect.
Episode Guide

Born Again

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/29/1994
After a detective and his former partner die in unexplained circumstances, the accidents are linked to a little girl who witnessed both deaths.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/22/1994
Eugene Tooms is released from the sanitarium, and Mulder becomes personally involved to ensure that he is caught in the act of getting the last human liver he needs to go into hibernation for another 30 years.
Episode Guide

Darkness Falls

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/15/1994
When a group of loggers in the Washington State National Forest disappear in the same way that another group disappeared 50 years ago, Mulder and Scully go along to investigate and find themselves trapped in a cabin surrounded by flesh eating insects that only attack at night.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/1/1994
Mulder and Scully travel to a Native American reservation to investigate the death of a man who was mistaken for a wild animal and may have been the legendary Manitou, a man who can shape-shift into a beast.
Episode Guide

Miracle Man

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/18/1994
A young man who has the power to heal people with his touch begins to question his gift when people start dying after he has supposedly healed them.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/18/1994
Mulder and Scully receive information from Deep Throat about a UFO that was shot down over Iraq and has been secretly transported to the US.
Episode Guide

Young at Heart

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/11/1994
Mulder becomes the target of someone from his past named John Barnett. He was a jewelry store robber with an itchy trigger finger that Mulder sent to prison when he first joined the Bureau.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/4/1994
When FBI Agent Jack Willis and bank robber Warren Dupre are both shot at the same time during a robbery attempt, Dupre dies when Willis is brought back to life.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/21/1994
A series of sexually-oriented murders, which are identical except that the killer appears to be both male and female, draws Scully and Mulder to an Amish-type community of people called the Kindred.
Episode Guide

Beyond the Sea

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/7/1994
When death row inmate Luther Lee Boggs claims to be psychic and can lead Mulder to a serial killer in return for a lesser sentence of life in prison, Scully becomes an unwilling believer when Boggs tells her that she can communicate through him with her recently deceased father.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/17/1993
An old Oxford girlfriend of Mulder's asks for his help on an international case concerning the unexplainable execution of several British dignitaries, and they encounter an assassin who can produce fire from his bare hands.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/10/1993
When two fathers on opposite sides of the country are inexplicably murdered at the exact same time in the exact same way, Mulder and Scully are called in to investigate.
Episode Guide

Fallen Angel

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/19/1993
Mulder puts the future of the X-Files in jeopardy when he heads to a UFO crash site being rapidly covered up by the military.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/12/1993
A mysterious force is sabotaging a space launch program, which leads directly back to the commander of the team who once led a mission to Mars and claimed to have seen an alien in space.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/5/1993
When members of an Arctic research team mysteriously kill each other and themselves only days after drilling deeper into the ice than ever before, Mulder and Scully accompany a team of doctors and scientists to investigate.
Episode Guide

Ghost in the Machine

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/29/1993
A computer with highly advanced Artificial Intelligence begins to kill in order to preserve its existence when it is deemed inefficient to continue controlling the workings of an office building.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/22/1993
When an unseen force commits several murders where a young woman is present, Mulder suspects that it is the spirit of the woman's former boss protecting her, while Scully believes the boss merely faked his own death.
Episode Guide

The Jersey Devil

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/8/1993
The murder of a homeless man that is very similar in detail to a murder committed in 1947 leads Mulder and Scully to a legendary man-beast roaming in the forest near Atlantic City.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/1/1993
As Section Chief Blevins expresses his concern with the direction of the X-Files, Mulder becomes obsessed with solving a case that closely parallels an encounter he experienced as a child - the abduction of his kid sister, Samantha.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/24/1993
One of Scully's friends from the FBI academy, now working in the Violent Crimes Unit, asks her to assist him on a homicide investigation involving no clear point of entry.
Episode Guide

Deep Throat

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/17/1993
Mulder and Scully head to Ellens Air Force Base to investigate the mysterious case of a military test pilot who disappeared after experiencing strange psychotic behavior.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/10/1993
Special Agent Dana Scully is partnered with Special Agent Fox Mulder to validate his work on a special project called the X-Files.