Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

Biogenesis (1)

Season 6, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/16/1999
Two scientists confer about each of their metal objects that were found in Africa and they theorize that the objects are pieces of a puzzle which could be undeniable proof that human, plant, and animal life did not originate on this planet.
Episode Guide

Field Trip

Season 6, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/9/1999
When the bodies of a couple who have been missing for less than a week are discovered to have been reduced to bone, Mulder suggests that recent paranormal phenomena in the area may have caused the accelerated decomposition.
Episode Guide

Three of a Kind

Season 6, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/2/1999
While on a stakeout of a Government Defense Convention in Las Vegas, The Lone Gunmen are reunited with Susanne Modeski, the mysterious woman who disappeared ten years earlier when they first met Agent Mulder.
Episode Guide

The Unnatural

Season 6, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/25/1999
Mulder meets with Agent Arthur Dales' brother (also named Arthur) and is told a tale of a talented negro baseball player from Roswell, New Mexico in the 1940's who may have been an alien that ran away from his colony because of his love for the game.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/18/1999
A writer living next to Mulder becomes obsessed with Scully and confesses to her that he is using her for a character in his novel.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/11/1999
After a tornado rips through a prison camp, one of the inmates disappears from solitary confinement and the prison warden is killed.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/28/1999
A mysterious dog thought to be the last of a rare Asian breed is responsible for several murders which Mulder and Scully are investigating.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/7/1999
On their first official case back on the X-Files, Mulder and Scully go undercover as a married couple at a prestigious planned community where several residents have recently disappeared after failing to comply with the rules and regulations.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/28/1999
A woman is forced to relive the same day over and over as she tries to prevent Mulder and Scully from being killed by her boyfriend during a bank robbery attempt.
Episode Guide

Agua Mala

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/21/1999
Arthur Dales summons Mulder and Scully to his holiday home in Florida where he is concerned over the disappearance of his neighbors.
Episode Guide

One Son (2)

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/14/1999
The Cigarette-Smoking Man reveals all the government secrets from the past 50 years in order for his son, Jeffery Spender, to join him in his work.
Episode Guide

Two Fathers (1)

Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/7/1999
While the Cigarette-Smoking Man recites to an unseen listener everything about the work of the Syndicate involving a global conspiracy in cooperation with an alien species, Cassandra Spender reappears and is pursued by the scientists who would rather kill her than keep her alive.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/24/1999
Assistant Director Kersh tries to tear Scully and Mulder apart when he partners Scully with a New York agent investigating Alfred Fellig, a freelance police photographer who conveniently shows up to document the scene of a death as soon as it happens.
Episode Guide

S.R. 819

Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/17/1999
Mulder and Scully have 24 hours to save A.D. Skinner from being killed by a biologically engineered disease.
Episode Guide

The Rain King

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/10/1999
Strange weather phenomena in a small town leads Mulder to believe that a weatherman's deep emotions and unspoken love toward his workmate are becoming real in the form of snow and tornadoes.
Episode Guide

Terms of Endearment

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/3/1999
After a scan of a couple's unborn child is found to have strange growths protruding from the head and back, the fetus is taken from inside the mother by a demon creature while she is asleep.
Episode Guide

How the Ghosts Stole Christmas

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/13/1998
Mulder talks Scully into investigating a haunted house on Christmas Eve where several couples have met their fate on that very night.
Episode Guide

Dreamland II (2)

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/6/1998
Mulder is thrown in jail at the Area 51 compound but is released when it is discovered that the flight data recorder he stole was a fake.
Episode Guide

Dreamland (1)

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/29/1998
While being detained near the famed "Dreamland" Area 51, a strange craft flies overhead and Mulder swaps bodies with an Area 51 "Man-in-Black".
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/22/1998
Mulder goes to the Bermuda Triangle when he learns that the Queen Anne, a British luxury liner which disappeared during WWII, has reappeared in the middle of the Sargasso Sea.
Episode Guide


Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/15/1998
Mulder is trapped in a car with a man who has developed a serious ear condition which can only be suppressed by driving west at high speeds.
Episode Guide

The Beginning

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/8/1998
Mulder is less than thrilled when an Office of Professional Conduct board refuses to reassign him and Scully to The X-Files and even more so when he learns that Agent Spender and Agent Fowley have become their successors.