Season 9 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Truth (2)

Season 9, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/19/2002
When an unexpected person comes to Mulder's rescue, Mulder refuses to slip north over the border to safety.
Episode Guide

The Truth (1)

Season 9, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/19/2002
After not knowing Fox Mulder's whereabouts for the last year, A.D. Skinner and Agent Scully learn he's being held for the murder of a military man he couldn't possibly have killed: Knowle Rohrer, one of the government's secret super-soldiers.
Episode Guide

Sunshine Days

Season 9, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/12/2002
Doggett and Reyes investigate a murder outside the house that the original Brady Bunch series was filmed in.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/5/2002
When an FBI cadet with amazing profiling skills approaches Doggett, Reyes, and Scully with a lead on a suspect in a series of recent murders, he claims the same killer is responsible for the death of Doggett's son.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/28/2002
Doggett catches someone in the X-files office trying to steal documents pertaining to Mulder's sister.
Episode Guide

Jump the Shark

Season 9, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/21/2002
The agents ask the Lone Gunmen to help find their friendly foe Yves Adele Harlow after former Area 51 Man-In-Black Morris Fletcher claims she is one of the super-soldiers.
Episode Guide

Scary Monsters

Season 9, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/14/2002
Agent Harrison talks Doggett and Reyes into investigating a boy's claim that monsters killed his mother, who was officially determined to have stabbed herself repeatedly.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/7/2002
When Reyes uses numerology to connect the murders of several women to an obsessed serial killer, she and Scully become trapped with a mysterious checker-playing man who may or may not be the killer.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/31/2002
Scully, Doggett and Reyes investigate an old case that Doggett worked on as a cop in Brooklyn, dubbed "The Screwdriver Killer".
Episode Guide

Audrey Pauley

Season 9, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/17/2002
After a car accident, Reyes finds herself in a very gray area, while Doggett desperately denies doctors' diagnoses about his partner, who witnesses a strange disappearance.
Episode Guide

Providence (2)

Season 9, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/10/2002
Scully is anxious to recover William from his kidnappers and takes matters into her own hands when the FBI's attempts to assist in the investigation are less than helpful.
Episode Guide

Provenance (1)

Season 9, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/3/2002
When pieces of the spaceship beached in Africa resurface, the conspiracy within the FBI attempts to hide the information from the X-Files, especially the one person for whom the pieces have a special significance - Scully.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/27/2002
Agent Reyes takes the lead while investigating an X-file case, surrounding a man found skinned alive after having visions of seeing other people appearing skinned alive.
Episode Guide

John Doe

Season 9, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/13/2002
Scully and Reyes join forces to try and find Doggett when he goes missing. Doggett has his own problems, having woken up in jail in Mexico suffering from amnesia.
Episode Guide

Trust No 1

Season 9, Episode 6 - Air Date: 1/6/2002
Scully is approached by a couple who claim their baby has the same abilities as William and have information about the super soldier program; however, they will only talk to Mulder, believing him the only person who can make the connections and uncover the truth.
Episode Guide

Lord of the Flies

Season 9, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/16/2001
When a stunt on a local cable reality show goes horribly wrong resulting in a man's death, Doggett and Reyes investigate.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/9/2001
During a stakeout of murderer Irwin Lukesh, Doggett sees Reyes attacked by Lukesh, but then we see Reyes and Doggett in her apartment, apparently both fine.
Episode Guide


Season 9, Episode 3 - Air Date: 12/2/2001
Doggett and Reyes investigate the murder of a couple in West Virginia that has all the signs of a satanic ritual killing.
Episode Guide

Nothing Important Happened Today II (2)

Season 9, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/18/2001
Doggett catches up with Shannon McMahon, the woman who the EPA official picked up. She claims to be a super solider and that the people she has killed were poisoning the water supply, and she wants Doggett to expose the truth.
Episode Guide

Nothing Important Happened Today (1)

Season 9, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/11/2001
Agent Doggett investigates the death of an EPA official after his car is forced off a bridge by a woman he picked up.