Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/14/2017
From NBC: Jack heads to Cleveland to make things right with Rebecca on the night of her first big gig with the band.
Episode Guide

What Now?

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/7/2017
From NBC: The entire Pearson family gathers at Randall's for an unusual party. Kevin and Sophie's relationship deepens on the night of his play's premiere.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/21/2017
From NBC: Randall and William take a road trip to Memphis, where Randall learns about his biological father's past.
Episode Guide

Jack Pearson's Son

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/14/2017
Episode Guide

I Call Marriage

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/7/2017
From NBC: Toby throws a wrench in Kate's weight loss journey. Randall struggles to accept his father's deteriorating health.
Episode Guide

Three Sentences

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/24/2017
From NBC: Jack and Rebecca get in over their heads when they decide to throw Kate, Kevin and Randall three separate parties for their 10th birthday.
Episode Guide

The Big Day

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/17/2017
Episode Guide

The Right Thing To Do

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/10/2017
From NBC: Kate struggles with her feelings in the aftermath of Toby's heart attack. As William begins to spend more time with Jesse, Randall has to get used to his father's new relationship.
Episode Guide

Last Christmas

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/6/2016
From NBC: The Pearson family finds themselves at the hospital on Christmas Eve after little Kate comes down with appendicitis.
Episode Guide

The Trip

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/29/2016
From NBC: Kate, Kevin and Randall head to their family's cabin to get away after their chaotic family Thanksgiving.
Episode Guide

Pilgrim Rick

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/22/2016
From NBC: As Jack, Rebecca and the three kids make their way to Rebecca's parents' house for their traditional Thanksgiving holiday, an unforeseen detour occurs.
Episode Guide

The Best Washing Machine in the Whole World

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/15/2016
From NBC: The dynamic of Randall and Kevin's rocky relationship is explained. Beth and William spend time together, which unexpectedly brings to light a secret William has been keeping.
Episode Guide

Career Days

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/1/2016
From NBC: Kate interviews for a new job that seems just about perfect, although it comes with a catch.
Episode Guide

The Game Plan

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/25/2016
From NBC: Rebecca and Jack get into an argument about starting a family. The family backstory behind the long line of love for the Pittsburg Steelers is revealed.
Episode Guide

The Pool

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/18/2016
From NBC: Rebecca and Jack take Kevin, Kate, and Randall to the community pool on a hot day and quickly realize each child is going through their own struggles.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/11/2016
From NBC: Rebecca (Mandy Moore) makes a surprise visit to Randall's (Sterling K. Brown) home where she encounters his biological father, William (Ron Cephas Jones).
Episode Guide

The Big Three

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/27/2016
From NBC: Kate (Chrissy Metz) is furiously working hard to shed her unwanted pounds as she continues to struggle with impatience and discouragement.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/20/2016
From NBC: Sometimes life will surprise you. Starring Mandy Moore ("A Walk to Remember"), Milo Ventimiglia ("Heroes," "Gilmore Girls") and Sterling K.