Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Beyond Life and Death

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 6/10/1991
From ABC: Agent Cooper follows Windom Earle and Annie into the depths of the Black Lodge. Big Ed and Norma get a shock when Nadine suffers head trauma.
Episode Guide

Miss Twin Peaks

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 6/10/1991
From ABC: Windom Earle sets his sites on the Miss Twin Peaks contest. Lucy chooses a father for her baby.
Episode Guide

The Path to the Black Lodge

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/18/1991
From ABC: Bobby and Shelly reaffirm their love. Cooper calls Shelly, Donna and Audrey together to warn them about Earle.
Episode Guide

Variations on Relations

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/11/1991
From ABC: Cooper and company find the mysterious petroglyph. Windom Earle befriends a rock 'n' roll youth, and tells him tales of places called the White and Black Lodge.
Episode Guide

On the Wings of Love

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/4/1991
From ABC: Harry is attacked by Jones in his sleep. Audrey and Wheeler begin a relationship. Gordon Cole returns with a report that Windom Earle worked with Major Briggs on Project Bluebook.
Episode Guide

Wounds and Scars

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/28/1991
From ABC: Harry sinks into a deep depression after Josie's death. Josie's body holds more questions than answers.
Episode Guide

The Condemned Woman

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/16/1991
From ABC: Truman puts Hank in prison for the attempted murder of Leo, while Hank points the finger at Josie for the murder of Andrew Packard.
Episode Guide

Slaves and Masters

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/9/1991
From ABC: The police look for James in the Marsh murder. Bobby and Shelly tell Truman that Leo escaped; and Bobby reveals that he saw Hank shoot Leo the night the mill burned.
Episode Guide

Double Play

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/2/1991
From ABC: Windom Earle has taken his first victim in the deadly chess game. Audrey tells Bobby they have to save Ben from his civil war fantasy.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/19/1991
From ABC: Major Briggs has no memory of the place he was taken, but now has an odd tattoo on his neck.
Episode Guide

The Black Widow

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/12/1991
From ABC: Ben takes Bobby under his wing in a hope to destroy Hank and Jean. However, Ben's mental state is starting to crack.
Episode Guide

Masked Ball

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/15/1990
From ABC: Mrs. Briggs talks about her husband's disappearance into the woods. Nadine is put on the wrestling team, where she falls for Mike Nelson.
Episode Guide

Dispute Between Brothers

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/8/1990
From ABC: Leland is laid to rest and Sarah Palmer tries to accept all that has happened to her family.
Episode Guide

Arbitrary Law

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/1/1990
From ABC: Albert returns to examine Maddy. Cooper asks for twenty-four hours to finish his case. James and Donna reaffirm their love.
Episode Guide

Drive with a Dead Girl

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/17/1990
From ABC: Donna and James wonder why Maddy left so suddenly. Norma's mother arrives with the news that she's married a new man, Ernie Niles.
Episode Guide

Lonely Souls

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/10/1990
From ABC: Cooper and the One-Armed Man inspect guests at the Great Northern. Hawk finds Harold Smith dead - with a mysterious suicide note and the diary torn to shreds.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/3/1990
From ABC: James saves the girls from a tormented Harold. Cooper brings Audrey home. Bobby and Shelly learn that their insurance plans have backfired.
Episode Guide

The Orchid's Curse

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/27/1990
From ABC: Cooper remembers the message under his bed. Shelly and Bobby begin Leo's home care. Sternwood hears pretrial motions and declares Leo not fit for trial.
Episode Guide

Laura's Secret Diary

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/20/1990
From ABC: Leland confesses to killing Jacques Renault. Andy wants to take a new sperm count test. Rumor spreads that a food critic is coming to Twin Peaks.
Episode Guide

The Man Behind the Glass

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/13/1990
From ABC: Ronette is attacked in her hospital bed by an unseen person. Jean Renault, brother of Jacques and Bernard, plans to blackmail Ben Horne for the release of Audrey.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/6/1990
From ABC: Albert determines that neither Leo nor Jacques killed Laura, but he is unable to find any leads into who shot Cooper.
Episode Guide

May the Giant Be with You

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/30/1990
From ABC: A wounded Agent Cooper has a vision of a giant who gives him several clues about the murder of Laura Palmer.